Ecoutez le Podcast de la ZanZanA, l'émission METAL de RTCI :

  RSS : Subscribe to ZanZanA podcast   Listen to Spotify   Listen to Deezer
  Listen to Apple Podcasts Listen to Stitcher   Listen to Podbean   Listen to Tune In

Newsletter :

Si vous désirez recevoir par mail les notifications relatives aux prochains épisodes du ZanZanA Live Streaming Show,
n'hésitez pas à vous abonner à notre newsletter :


les NEWS de la ZanZanA, l'Emission MeTaL de RTCI > Albums

Hateful Abandon - liars/bastards

Friday, January 02, 2015 - Posted by CANDLELIGHT, in Albums, Vidéo, News

Hailing from Bristol in 2004, Vice Martyr (the sole member of Hateful Abandon at this time) was frustrated with the musical landscape, uniform copycats and scene-politics of the era, and started writing for a project with the intention of blurring genre stereotypes. Using influences ranging from post-punk (Killing Joke, Swans, PiL, Suicide), the first wave of industrial bands (Einsturzende Neubauten, Cabaret Voltaire), black metal (Burzum, Krieg), anarcho-punk (Crass, Amebix) and krautrock (Kraftwerk, Can) he started swapping demos with friends and underground labels.
In late 2006 one of these demos caught the attention of Swine (of black metal solo project Swine and rock & roll bruisers Salute) and he was drafted into the project as percussionist and engineer. Hateful Abandon was born. The duo were soon studio-bound and debut album 'Famine', predominantly written and performed by Vice Martyr, was released on indie label Todestrieb Records in December 2008.
The album was well received in the underground but, although it pioneered the so called 'post-punk black metal' movement, the band were not satisfied. They felt that they could blur the lines much further, both musically and conceptually and started to work on the follow up, 'Move', this time writing and performing together as a team.
After a series of false starts and live experimentation 'Move' emerged in July 2011 once again on Todestrieb Records. The first album that fully realised their vision, it was a feast of melodic hooks and barbed industrialism, floating sci-fi soundtracks and cigarette-end filth.

The new album 'LIARS/BASTARDS' to be released in 2014 improves and refines these themes, once again warping the idea of what alternative music should be in 2014.

View Comments 0 Comments

Soul Rape - Endless Reign

Friday, January 02, 2015 - Posted by Punishment 18 Records, in Albums, News

Soul Rape
Endless Reign

Punishment 18 Records
Release: 25 January 2015

Soul Rape began their carreer in 2007 when Larry (guitars), and Maurizio (drums) started the band. After the line-up had been completed in 2007 (Guglio on bass, Moloch on vocals) the band started with their first demo ‘Primodial Paradox’ that got recorded in April 2008 at Diana Studio run by Davide ‘Axhell’ Colombo. After their first gigs Tambo joined the band in January 2009 as a second guitarist. Tambo also became the singer after Moloch left the band. 2010 saw another line-up change with Maurizio leaving the band, and Peter Bat taking his place behind the drums. As it turned out, both line-up changes added quite some force and power to the band!

After all those changes the band entered the studio (Dedolor Recording Studio, Turate) in July 2010 to record their 2nd demo ‘Gargoyles’. The demo was well received, but also showed that there was still potential for improvement. 2011 saw another line-up change with Guglio leaving the band to give him more time to improve his skills with the Cello. The place behind the bass did not stay vacant for long though with Dema taking over as the new bassist. Then, in September 2012, after several live gigs the band began to record the drum parts for their first album (RecLab Studio, Milan; Sound Engineer: Larsen Premoli). When the rest of the band entered the Alpha Omega studios something surprising happened: Guglio rejoined the band!

‘Endless Reign’ (Studio: Omega Studio; producer: Alex Azzali) features 8 tracks and can be considered a treat for every Old School Metal fan who likes the idea of a Heavy, Progressive, Black, and Thrash elements coming together in one single album. Two further treats are Dan Seagraveís (Morbid Angel, Hypocrisy, Malevolent Creation, and many more) and an outstanding guitar solo of a very special guest, namely Jeff Loomis (ex Nevermore) himself!

SOUL RAPE Line-up:
Guglio – Bass, Vocals (backing)
Larry – Vocals (lead), Guitars
Tambo – Guitars, Vocals (backing)
Peterbat – Drums

View Comments 0 Comments

Page  <1...8910